Copyright ©, 1999-2015 La Paz County. All Rights Reserved.

Equal opportunity employer / program

E-mail your comments, and suggestions to:

Auxiliary aids and services available upon request to individuals with disabilities


Board of Supervisors

The La Paz County Board of Supervisors provides direction to the County Administrator and appointed County Officials, has final approval over County department budgets, governs tax rates and calculates all rates

The Board also has final approval for all zoning and use permits in the unincorporated areas of the County.

As part of its administrative duties, the Board is responsible for appointing members of County boards and commissions. In addition, the Board is responsible for appointing the directors of 16 County departments as well as approving the hiring of all full-time County employees.

The Board consists of three members elected to four-year terms representing the three supervisorial districts. The Board members conduct business during public meetings which are held the first and third Mondays of every month at 10:00 a.m. The agendas are made available on each Thursday prior to the meetings at the Board of Supervisors office, at post offices throughout the County and on the official La Paz County website.

If a special Board meeting is called, a public notice is posted at least 24 hours prior to the meeting and an agenda is made available to the public.

For additional information, please call Dan Field, at 928-669-6115, or in-county toll free 1-888-526-8685.

DL Wilson

King Clapperton

Holly Irwin

Supervisor District 1

Supervisor District 2

Supervisor District 3

Vice-Chairman of the Board

Chairman of the Board

Elected    2012

Elected    2012

Elected    2008

Contact us

NOTE: All files under the archive section are Zip.  If you need a Zip utility click here. Boards and Commissions